XM -Blog

Xpress Money Sponsors Season 3 Of The Delhi Bulls At The T10 League

November 12th, 2019

Xpress Money sponsors Season 3 of the Delhi Bulls at the T10 League

Cricket is not just a sport but a passion bordering on fanaticism for most people in South Asia. Even though few countries officially participate in cricketing activities, it is the second most watched sport in the world!

While geographic boundaries and cultures may separate us, the love for the game and players is unifying. A large segment of the expat community spends a considerable amount of time away from family and cricket offers them a reason to rekindle the enthusiasm, bond and connect with people who share the same passion.

If you are enthusiastic about cricket and are anywhere in the Middle East, you cannot miss this sporting extravaganza of the year – the 2019 T10 League in Abu Dhabi!

The T10 league is an ICC-sanctioned cricketing event, currently in its third year. This season of the league will witness the biggest superstars of international cricket descend on the Arabian peninsula. The T10 League follows a round-robin format where each game lasts an electrifying 90 minutes, within which both teams play 10 overs each.

The top two teams then face off in a qualifier. The winner of this match directly moves to the finals, whereas the other three teams play an eliminator each. The last two teams standing will take on each other in a finale of epic proportions.

Eight star-studded teams will be vying for the championship, namely: Team Abu Dhabi, Maratha Arabians, Bangla Tigers, Deccan Gladiators, Qalandars, Northern Warriors, Karnataka Tuskers, and finally, the raging Delhi Bulls – proudly sponsored for the second time by Xpress Money, one of the world’s most dependable money transfer brands, looking to bring to its audience the excitement of their favourite sport!

The history, power, and pride of Delhi reflect in the commanding blue-and-orange jersey the Bulls will wear. This jersey was launched by Bollywood diva and now brand ambassador for team Delhi Bulls – Sunny Leone.

This T10 League promises the same passion, commitment, and performance that is synonymous with the metropolis of Delhi, your favourite money transfer partner Xpress Money and stellar players from the international cricketing fraternity.

The new and charged Delhi Bulls team has a strong eclectic mix of players from major cricketing countries. The team is spearheaded by the international icon, World Champion England’s ODI captain and explosive left-handed batsman Eoin Morgan.

Other team members:

Zaheer Khan – the master of reverse swing and one of the most successful pacers from India

Angelo Mathews – former Sri Lankan captain and a dependable all-rounder

Shoaib Malik – backbone of the Pakistani middle order and now vice-captain of Delhi Bulls

Kusal Perera – dynamic Sri Lankan batsman who is expected to rain sixes at will

Mohammed Nabi – Afghani captain and an all-rounder par excellence

Adil Rashid – leg-spinner from the current world champion team, England

Sohail Tanvir – unorthodox left arm spinner and hard-hitter from Pakistan

Paul Stirling – opening batsman and off-break spinner from Ireland

Mohammed Hasnain – a young, energetic, and upcoming speedster of the Pakistan team

Sherfane Rutherford – another young batsman from the West Indies

Ali Khan – representing the pace attack all the way from USA

Aamer Yamin – all-rounder and T20 expert from Pakistan

Muhammed Usman – a powerful batsman representing the Emirates

Waheed Ahmed – all-rounder from the Emirates

Tobias Visee – wicket-keeper and batsman from Netherlands

The team will be coached by former New Zealand captain and brilliant cricketing mind Stephen Fleming.

The line-up of players promises an exciting tournament for the audience. Expect Morgan and Stirling to start off the proceedings with lofty maximums; Nabi, Rutherford, and Perera to keep up the tempo with their usual aggressive batting; while Zak and Hasnain rip through the opposition, or Rashid and Tanvir spin a web that could ensnare the best. With a team that packs so much punch, how could you not support the Delhi Bulls!

So, book your tickets and witness magical cricketing action during November 15-24 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.

Also Read: Xpress Money Sponsors The Bengal Tigers Team In The T10 League